Whiteaker inducts 27 into National Junior Honor Society

Photo courtesy Pat Curran

Whiteaker Middle School inducted 27 new students into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) on Nov. 1.

The induction consisted of a formal ceremony where the students pledged to follow the pillars of the NJHS: leadership, character, citizenship, service and scholarship. 

The students commit to at least 20 hours of community service for the 2022-23 school year.

Last year, Whiteaker’s NJHS performed more than 1,000 community service hours, according to Whiteaker NJHS Advisor Pat Curran.

This year’s Whiteaker Middle School NJHS inductees are:

  • Garrett Clack
  • Wyatt Curtis
  • Amelia Estrada
  • Daniel Flores Reyes
  • Elsie Fox 
  • Toby Gillis
  • Mason Hague
  • Colton Hodges
  • Michael Ignatovich
  • Emma Kirkbride
  • Lily Martinez
  • Luis Martinez-Hernandez
  • Kyndal Miller 
  • Maddox Myers
  • Will Ogelsby
  • Madelynn O’Harra 
  • Sophia Prine
  • Brilee Pittis 
  • Shazia Sidhu
  • Jeily Ramirez-Sierra
  • Charlotte Potter
  • JT Vachter 
  • Sabrina Walker 
  • Baylee Whetten
  • Brandon Winder
  • Quinn Woodrow
  • Zhaoying Xie