MYB awards sportsmanship

TOP ROW (From L to R): Tyson Smith, Kaidon Miller, Logan Hendrickson, JJ Dunn, Pierce Walker. BOTTOM ROW: Carson Pletcher, Carson Smith, J.P. Herring,Zeke Wellard. NOT PICTURED: Grayson Maskal (Submitted).

Kaidon Miller, Pierce Walker, Logan Hendrickson, Tyson Smith, JJ Dunn, Carson Smith, Grayson Maskal, Zeke Wellard, Carson Pletcher and J.P Herring were recognized as this year’s sportsmanship award winners for McNary Youth Baseball. 

Each winner was selected for having a positive attitude, a great work ethic and setting an example for their teammates. They have also proven to be coachable and are committed to growing their talent as a player.

The winners were also honored at the Salem- Keizer Volcanoes baseball game on Monday, July 29.