New homelessness effort gets SKPS approval

An agreement with Marion and Polk counties for collaboration to receive federal aid for the homeless was approved Tuesday, Sept. 10 by the Salem-Keizer School Board.

The agreement is for creation of a development council to receive funds from the Department of Housing and Urban Development under the McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act. It calls for a development council, which would recommend bylaws, committee structure and budget and funding strategy for providing homes.

The . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Keizertimes digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.