Softball sends 4 to MVC all-conference first team

The morning after their 13-3 win against Grants Pass High School in the first round of the 6A playoffs, the good news kept coming for the McNary Celtics.

The 6A Mountain Valley Conference softball all-conference teams were announced, and four Celtics were named to the first team.

Seniors Hannah Ebner, infielder, and Kayelee Schwab, outfielder, are joined by juniors Lacey Vasas, pitcher, and Heather Ebner, catcher. 

Brookelyn Jackson, a junior infielder, and freshman outfielder Karah Miller were named to the second team. 

MVC First Team:


Addisen Fisher – Bend

Lacey Vasas – McNary

Rowan Thompson – South Salem


Heather Ebner – McNary

Mackenzie Scott – South Salem


Violet Loftus – Bend

Lena Zahniser – Bend

Hannah Ebner – McNary

Desi Hatfield – South Salem

Hallie Olsen – South Salem

Lola Jarrette – Summit

Mack Gerlach – Summit

Mya Ward – West Salem


Gracie Goewey – Bend

Kayelee Schwab – McNary

Bella Fleener – South Salem

Ali Ginsbach – Sprague


Sophia Honse – Sprague

MVC Second Team:


Ashtyn Clark – Mountain View

Sophia Honse – Sprague

Reese Caranna – Summit


Sophia Weathers – Bend

Callie Stubbs – Sprague

Mia Zachary – West Salem


Emma Sullivan – Bend

Allison Parker – Bend

Brookelynn Jackson – McNary

Megan Smith – Sprague

Summer Melena – Sprague


Bry Schaefer – Bend

Karah Miller – McNary

Hannah Tapusa – South Salem

Summer Domrude – Sprague

Braeli Martin – West Salem


Emma Cordero – South Salem

MVC Honorable Mentions:

Syla Nunes – Bend

Taylor Aldrich – Bend

Addy Carroll – Mountain View

Alexis Everist – Mountain View

Edith Smith – South Salem

Hayley McCuistion – Sprague

Olivia Borzy – Sprague

Kailey Rugani – Summit

Bella Eliot – West Salem

Shelby Chapman – West Salem

Celina Ball – West Salem

Player of the Year: Addisen Fisher – Bend 

Pitcher of the Year: Addisen Fisher – Bend 

Coach of the Year: Tom Mauldin – Bend